Today’s Menu :)

Hellooooo, so I did as I said and got up with my daughter this morning, She get’s up at 6:15-30ish and I left with her at 7:10am and went to the pool at my gym and swam 2 miles=170 lentghs in 93mins, the last 10 lengths were absolute killer!! πŸ˜€ I do feel better today I bought a chocolate croissant from Sainsbury’s and was going to buy a skinny pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks for my breakfast.. But I decided against it and bought a hazelnut flavoured Cadbury’s highlights instead! In hindsight though I have only had 26pp today and that only totals up to 767 calories, so I probably could’ve had that latte after all πŸ˜‰ So far I have done 6 miles out of the 22 I need to do for my aspire swim the channel challenge, I am not too worried however because as long as I swim at least 3 miles a week for the next 6 weeks I will reach my target on time! I have enough points and calories left over for a treat of some kind if I want one, but I am very satisfied with what I have eaten today and don’t actually feel I need anything right now.. I may have a hot chocolate later but it is options so only 1pp per cup! πŸ˜€ My menu today was:

Breakfast: Sainsbury’s chocolate croissant 7pp, Cadbury’s highlights hazelnut 1pp.

Lunch: Discovery tortilla wrap 3pp, 50g wafer thin ham 1pp, 25g Hoi sin marinade 1pp, 10g mushrooms 0pp, 10g spring onions 0pp.

Dinner: 60g Wafer thin ham 2pp, 170g Morrison’s frozen mash 4pp, 200g Nume baked beans 4pp.

Drinks: 750ml bottle water.. Need to up my water intake, 3 cups of mango and lychee green tea.

I am planning on swimming again on Thursday morning and again on Friday at some point too! Trying to write my blog is very difficult when I have this little monster on my lap and keyboard..

Monster Pepper!

Much Love Gems πŸ˜€Β 

Β 

One thought on “Today’s Menu :)

  1. Well done on getting up early and doing some exercise. I’m also trying to increase my water intake. I had 3 litres on Friday and although I spent a lot of time in the little girls room I did feel a lot better for it.

    I know what you mean bout having problems on laptop with having a cat. When I visit my mum and go on her laptop, her cat always insists on curling up on my knee, he’s a right attention seeker! lol

Leave a Reply

