Yayyy foodie penpals reveal day is finally here!!

Sadly I can’t find the lead to upload my pics from my camera to the laptop so cannot show you the picture I took! 😦 As soon as I find that darn lead I will upload a couple of pictures. Foodie penpals is a scheme where each month you get paired up with someone in the UK/Europe and  you email them to find out what they like etc, then send them a food parcel and you get sent one by someone else from the UK/Europe if you want to know more head on over to http://thisisrocksalt.com/ and take a look. I’d like to say thank you to Vincente over at  http://vittlemonster.com/ for pointing me in the right direction for the UK version of foodie penpals!!  Let me say a huge thank you to Anna over at www.manchesterfoodies.blogspot.com for my parcel I was very excited as this was my first time doing this exchange, Anna picked out everything I would have picked for my self in fact I don’t have much left from it already!! So what did I receive I hear you asking? Well the first thing I saw when I opened it was a packet of red and white Quinoa. Now I had never tried quinoa before but kept meaning to, I can honestly say I loved it I used it to stuff a pepper with some mushrooms and extra light philly, and I used it for lunch I added some smoked sausage, mushrooms, onions and left over arabbiatta sauce. In the packet also was an eat natural cranberry, macadamia and dark chocolate bar  this I woffed down as a treat that day.. Pretty much as soon as I opened the packet, I love treats like this. I also had 3 packs of fruit pieces in yoghurt coating, like fruit flakes but a different brand, verrryyy yummy, 3 different highlights sachets, one was cadbury fudge,one cadbury caramel and the other was dairymilk.. honestly it’s like I could’ve packed the parcel myself lol! Anna sent a  really nice postcard explaining some of the bits that she sent.. Like the 3 packs of oaty biscuits these are yummy and great for after a swim or workout! Another of my favourites in this parcel was the Green and Blacks butterscotch mini bar 😉 Definitely went down a treat, Last but absolutely not least is the little pot of smoked sea salt!!! This is amazing and honestly it’s like Anna read my mind because I saw this posted on another blog and thought wow that sounds incredible, and then amazingly this tub arrive din my foodie penpal parcel 😀 I have to admit I have used half the tub already and could if I’m honest eat it straight out the tub.. I absolutely adore smoked foods!! So thank you once again Anna! I am really looking forward to next month now. 

I sent a parcel to Tamzin over at http://www.saladandsequins.com/ I hope she liked it, Head on over there to check out what I sent her! 

Much Love Gems 😀 

3 thoughts on “Yayyy foodie penpals reveal day is finally here!!

Leave a Reply

