Fantastic weekend.. Now to get back on track for Xmas!

Hellloooo lovely people, I know I went and left you for a whole 4 days.. Gosh you must have been lonely without me?! 😉 Well we had a fabulous weekend and we ate and drank far too much, in fact I was fairly surprised at how light my scales were telling me I was when we got back as I felt about 10lbs heavier!! Let me start by telling you I had a stay the same this week just gone on my weight loss journey.. I’m honestly not too hopeful for a loss this week either as I feel this weekend just past will catch up with me by then, although I have pledged to my self and our group on Facebook that I am going to swim everyday Mon-Fri this week. When we arrived in London we went for lunch at a pub called The London apprentice on the river in Isleworth near Richmond and I had a tomato, mozzarella and basil pesto sandwich which was amazing! I have to tell you about our karaoke at lucky voice in Soho, London on Friday night.. It was hilarious and a heck of a lot of fun, I had a jaeger bomb for the first time ever and have to say I  love that drink in fact our bill showed £77 just for the jaeger bombs we all had in there, you literally press a button that says thirsty and someone pops their head in the door and then goes to fetch your drinks.. You don’t have to go wandering to the bar, so therefore you miss none of the fun! Here’s the link http://www.luckyvoice.com/ I urge you to check it out! Also on Friday evening after our session and drinking we went for dinner and I had  Pizza of which I only ate a 3rd as 1) it was humongous for one person and 2) I was so full from drinking that I couldn’t eat it! Saturday afternoon for lunch we went to an all you can eat Brazilian restaurant in Bayswater, London. This was amazing food and I tried pretty much everything they brought round.. Including chicken hearts! Yes you heard me right chicken hearts, they were actually quite nice very small about an inch in width and length, I can’t really explain to you what they taste like as I didn’t think they had much flavour and they were seasoned with garlic, but they were nice and I will give anything a go once pretty much. 😉 After our all you can eat feast I was really bloated.. Don’t get me wrong it was lovely food but I am just not used to eating so much at all any more and I was actually in quite a lot of pain for a good 4-5 hours after that even the smell of food was making me feel sick 😦 Not so good when you are wandering around Camden market, however it did go down and I learned a lesson that I need to say no more often and listen to how full my body is, not just go for it as it’s all you can eat. That said check this place out, very good value and service, I was impressed http://www.rodiziorico.com/ Then on Sunday we went for brunch and I had a spaghetti carbonara, so safe to say I had a complete carbohydrate overload this weekend and honestly it made me feel sluggish and bloated so lesson learned I say even though we did a lot of walking! My menu today has been better and I am feeling more energetic today even if the weather has been plop, in fact I am off for my swim in a moment.. So menu:

Breakfast: 40g Jordans creamy porridge 4pp, 100ml Semi-skimmed milk 1pp, 100g of apple and blueberry puree 0pp. 

5pp of yumminess!

 

Lunch: weight watchers tortilla wrap 3pp, 2 Richmond thin sausages and 2 rashers of Richmond bacon 6pp, 20g Tomato ketchup 1pp.

Dinner: 2 Richmond sausages and 2 rashers of bacon 6pp, 130g Nume baked beans 2pp, onion 0pp.

Snacks: Raw chocolate vanoffee dark bar 22g 3pp, Small handful frozen grapes 0pp.

So that’s me for the day hope… Hope you all had a fantastic weekend too?! What did you get up to? Did you visit any nice restaurants I should know about? 😉 Much love Gems. 😀

 

One thought on “Fantastic weekend.. Now to get back on track for Xmas!

Leave a Reply

