Ooohhh home cooking how I have missed you!

So since my sister in law lent me that electric frying pan/wok thing.. I have been dying to make a home cooked curry! We used to eat them all the time with rice and either saag aloo or bombay potatoes.. Today I made one in the pan and it was lovely.. I recommend anyone who loves curry to make their own I mean I am yet to make one totally from scratch, at some point I will attempt it but for now I am wuite satisfied making it with the Patak’s curry pastes. We add a mini garlic and coriander naan to it also to make it a very filling meal for 15pp in total. I totally recommend going out buying the pastes and following the instructions on the jar for some of the yummiest curries you will ever taste! Okay so today I was supposed to swim another mile, I haven’t as for some reason my back is playing up?! I have never had an issue with my back before but I can tell you it woke me up at 2am this morning killing me.. Not good so I have decided to forgo the swimming today and go tomorrow and Friday instead before we go to London. Speaking of London I am so excited to see our friends.. Jamie and Valeria, We met them last year when we were on holiday in the Maldives.. they were on their honeymoon, we all spent pretty much that week together and then we have all met up 5-6 times since we got home too. It is going to be such a fabulous weekend and I cannot wait, we have so much planned in such a short amount of time I feel I will probably be exhausted by the time we get back on Sun evening haha. For my lunch today I took my inspiration from my friend Colette over at  http://propointslifestyle.wordpress.com/ So my menu today was… 

Breakfast: 30g Cheerios 3pp, 120ml Skimmed milk 1pp. 

Lunch: Weightwatchers tortilla wrap 3pp, 50g Bernard Matthews turkey chunks 1pp, 25g Lowlow red pepper and chilli cheese spread 1pp and 15g sweet chilli sauce 1pp. 

Dinner: Homemade Chicken rogan josh with wholegrain rice and saag aloo 11pp, Sharwood’s mini garlic and coriander naan 4pp. 

Yummy dinner for 15pp 🙂

Snacks: None today! 

So that’s me for today I have been looking online for a decent pair of boots for the winter but nowhere seems to have any yet, If any of you know of anywhere that is doing nice comfy ones pretty cheap please don’t hesitate to shout me 😉 Cheers, Much love Gems 😀 

 

One thought on “Ooohhh home cooking how I have missed you!

  1. Sorry you’ve had a problem with your back today. I suffer terribly with my back so I can empathise totally. You’re doing the right thing by resting today. Sounds like another fun weekend for you 🙂

    I’ve been looking for boots too. I have lymphoedema and it’s bad enough getting shoes to fit never mind boots, although when I have my legs measured by my lymphoedema nurses I am loosing inches so hopefully will find it easier this year.

    That curry looks lovely – hope you enjoyed your lunch.

Leave a Reply

