Wi in day tomorrow..Waiting brings excitement and trepidation!

So tomorrow is weigh in day.. I am excited as the scales have been showing roughly a 1lb loss all week although today I feel heavy and bloated, It could be because I am tired but I hate that it makes me feel like I have to be nervous about my official weigh in! I also have had my daughter replaced by that of an alien or at least that’s what it feels like.. I always knew that once my daughter reached the teenage years that it was going to be hard but I feel helpless sometimes especially at that time of the month if you catch my drift.. She barely talks to me any more and I hate it I don’t know why she has suddenly turned into this alien that I feel like I barely know these days. It makes me stressed out and that leads me to my point,  I am an emotional eater I know this and understand it I have read a lot about it and found out ways to curb this and I pretty much feel I have it under control nowadays, but Letitia being so stressed out this morning and banging around at 6am, cause I wouldn’t let her have the day of school as she “felt ill” made me stressed out today and that made me hungry.. I’m glad I sat down and thought about it because if I hadn’t I may have ended up having some sort of binge.. If I’m completely honest and it wasn’t weigh in day tomorrow I don’t think I would have had so much self control.. But I’m proud that I did and I hope it pays off and shows on the scales in the morning! So my menu today was:

Breakfast: 35g Hot oats 3pp, 120ml skimmed milk 1pp and 7g of honey 1pp.

Lunch: Microwave pizza home made:-Weight watchers tortilla wrap 3pp, 1Tbsp tomato puree 0pp, 1 mushroom sliced 0pp, 1 shallot sliced 0pp, 3 slices of garlic sausage chopped/ripped into pieces 1pp(If I’m honest I ate 1 and 1/2 slices and put 1&1/2 on the pizza) and 30g co-op reduced fat grated cheddar 2pp.

My pizza before I blitzed it..                            

 

And after all for 6pp!

 

Dinner: 60g cous cous 2pp, 150g Nume piri piri chicken sandwich filler 5pp and a small sprinkling of parmasean cheese 0pp. 

Snacks: 1 pack of whisps 3pp and 1 caramella sundae 4pp. 

Total used 25/26! 

Tomorrow I have my nephews 4th birthday party and we have friends coming round for dinner and drinks also.. So have a feeling my weeklies will be blown all in that one day :O Seeing as my cooker is still not connected and one of the friends we have coming over is vegetarian, I have opted and found a recipe to make a mushroom and leek risotto in my slow cooker I will post the recipe  either tomorrow or Sunday and a pic of it too. I am off for my 3rd mile swim now and I can’t say in all honesty I am looking forward to it as I am  very tired but I know once I am in there I will feel better and it will help reduce the stress I have been feeling today, Looking forward to letting you all know the result of my wi tomorrow. Much Love Gems. 😀 

2 thoughts on “Wi in day tomorrow..Waiting brings excitement and trepidation!

  1. Well done for resisting a binge. I know how hard it can be.

    The teenage years are awful, Damien still has his moments! That pizza looks lovely. I’m doing a couple of your recipes this week – having the Quesadilla tomorrow for lunch and having the sausage casserole in the week, although I’m using WW sausages, not a big fan of venison, too strong a taste for me. Do you brown your sausages before you put them in the slow cooker?

    Good luck for tomorrow!

    • Ughhh it is like the devil has come n and replaced my child with one of his!! I feel so much better after my swim though, So glad I went and I managed to knock 5&1/2 mins off my time too!! 😀 In answer to your question no I don’t brown my sausages or anything really I just tend to shove it all in and let it cook.. I will have to cook my leek in the microwave for a bit tomorrow though as I want to do it in a little bit of water and a butter bud sachet to soften it up a bit.. Don’t know what it is with leeks but I always like them done in a little butter before adding them to recipes, brings out the flavour! Thanks good luck to you too! Xx

Leave a Reply

