Sorry for the late one tonight!

Hey everyone sorry for the late post tonight, I just got back from my second mile swim for my swim the channel challenge and realised I hadn’t written my blog today!! I did go to Morrison’s today and found out the other new Weight watchers select ready meals they have brought out, so in addition to my post yesterday about the butternut squash and mozzarella risotto 12pp, there is a hot smoked salmon and creme fraiche linguine 9pp.. I would love to review this for you but as much as I adore all types of fish, I am unfortunately not a huge fan of salmon, I don’t know why because I love just about every other fish you can think of! So if one of you lovely people reading my blog would like to try it, please let me know by all means what it’s like and I may be swayed to try it! The only other one they had was this one..

Smokey Chipotle chilli and spicy rice 12pp.

Now to be honest as much as I loved the smokey flavour and the rice was nice, It has two, yes TWO chilli symbols on it so I was expecting a bit of a kick.. Nowt, Nada, Zilch! I was to say the least a little disappointed, I do love food that has a bit of a kick to it 😉 However if you are nothing like me then you will love this the way it is, me on the other hand I will be adding a little bit of chilli powder to it next time! So my menu today was: 

Breakfast: None – I know I need to break this habit as I know when I have breakfast I am fuller and feel more in control, But we got up late again and had no milk so by the time I had gone to the shops it was lunch time! 🙂 

Lunch: Weight watchers tortilla wrap 3pp, 3 slices garlic sausage 1pp, Nume chicken tikka sandwich filler 2pp, 1 Sliced mushroom 0pp. 1 Tomato quartered and 60g cucumber chopped on the side with 15g light salad cream 1pp. 

Dinner: Smokey chipotle chilli and spicy(not so much) rice 11pp, 20g co-op reduced fat cheese 1pp. 

Snacks: 2 packs of Texan flavour whisps 5pp, 2 maria biscuits 1pp. 

Total 25/26pp. 

I am a little bit peckish after my swim but I don’t like using my ap so I am trying to push the thoughts of food to the back of my head as it’s far too late and I only have 1pp left!! Anyway I am sorry for the plug again but until I’m finished I am going to keep asking you lovely blog readers of mine to please, please consider sponsoring me for doing my Aspire swim the channel challenge, The money raised will go to helping people with spinal injuries live happier, more independent lives. If you do wish to sponsor me please click this link  http://www.aspirechannelswim.co.uk/GemsAllSwimNoSinkChallenge.. If you don’t then ignore this and I will be back tomorrow with another exciting post for you wonderful readers! Much love Gems 😀

 

2 thoughts on “Sorry for the late one tonight!

  1. Swimming always used to make me hungry too, strange as when I do other exercise it doesn’t have that affect on me.

    Start eating breakfast again! lol You know you usually have a better weight loss when you do :o)

    • You’ll be pleased to know I am going to make the effoert to get up earlier through the week as when I had that 2.8 loss I was up at 8 and having breakfast by 9am everyday.. So the only time I am going to lay in is the weekend how it should be 😉

Leave a Reply

