Exercise really is good for the soul!

Having been in a sullen mood all day, I had to kick myself up the bum to do almost anything today and that includes eating food.. However after going and doing my first mile for my Aspire swim the channel challenge tonight I feel so much better! It’s true what they say, exercise really is good for the soul.. I forgot how good I feel after swimming and a steam. Lush! I have finally made a little headway on the map for my challenge too 🙂 Come on people, please sponsor me to raise some much needed money for these inspiring people!! http://www.aspirechannelswim.co.uk/GemsAllSwimNoSinkChallenge visit here and click donate even if it’s only £1! So after not really being very hungry.. once I got back from my swim I always find I’m hungry so have had just enough pp left over to have a coffee with milk! Hurrah and some ww chocolate digestives Yummy! 

So menu today was:

Breakfast: 35g Hot oats 3pp, 120ml Skimmed milk, half a sliced banana 0pp, 50g frozen berries 0pp and 10g Dark chocolate drops 1pp.

Lunch: weight watchers tortilla wrap 3pp, 45g hot tomato salsa 0pp, 3 slices garlic sausage 1pp, 1 mushroom sliced 0pp, 1 mini pepper sliced 0pp, 20g reduced fat cheddar 1pp, 1 tomato quartered and 60g cucumber sliced 0pp on side with 15g light salad cream 1pp. 

Dinner: Nume cajun spiced chicken fettucine 11pp.

Snacks:  2 weight watchers chocolate digestives 3pp, 40ml Skimmed milk for my coffee 0pp. 

Am really quite tired now.. forgot how tired it can make you too.. Oh and massive note to self and all the other swimmers out there: Check the times of the aqua aerobic classes in your pool as the one at my pool literally started as soon as I got in the pool, which means there is only one lane as my pool is only a 19.5 metre pool!! Also makes for more resistance as when they are doing all there moves the pool is almost sea like!! Much Love Gems 😀 

 

One thought on “Exercise really is good for the soul!

  1. I used to love swimming and hopefully by next spring I’ll start doing it again (still to self conscious at the minute).
    Well done for swimming a mile and good luck for the rest of the challenge :o)

Leave a Reply

