Oh dear I may look like miss piggy after tonight!

So  this week I stayed the same as I predicted, Well this next week I will have a loss! I am using all my weeklies today, get them gone out the way won’t be tempted later in the week then. We are off out for Indian tonight and I am so looking forward to it as we haven’t been out to dinner in quite a while! I went to the food festival down the road today and there were soooo many lovely foods and smells all around me, it was very tempting.. However I had a pint of pink battle Sussex cider and some lunch then came home to crack on with this strawberry cheesecake  I said I was going to make.. Well it’s all gone wrong, the base is more gloopy, rather than crunchy think I put too much water in, and the filling well,  DO NOT buy strawberry flavouring!! It tastes nothing like strawberries at all, I was hoping to save some time but now I wish I had gone with my instinct and made it with fresh strawberry sauce instead, Luckily I had some frozen strawberries so I have quickly defrosted them in the microwave and blended them into a sauce to mix in to it, seems okay, tastes a bit better although I’m not totally sure it’s going to set properly now as the topping was runnier than I intended it to be.. Who know’s I will let you know tomorrow after I have let it set over night, I will give you the recipe another time once I have done it properly! 

So my menu today was: 

Breakfast: 1 weight watchers tortilla 3pp, spread with 15g whole earth natural peanut butter 2pp, 1 Sliced banana 0pp and 5g Dark chocolate drops 1pp.

Lunch: Chicken and noodles with a chicken satay and peanut sauce (I have estimated 17pp probably less but hey that’s the weeklies I had left after dinner tonight so may as well get em gone)

Dinner: Going out for Indian so I’m having Chicken Tikka  dry 8 pieces 14pp, Sag panner is spinach and paneer cheese I have estimated at 14pp for this I think this is being generous too as it is mostly spinach but it will have some oil in it and panner isn’t the lowest of pointed cheese lol. Plus 2 poppadums 8pp.

Snacks: None today, Although I have had a couple of pints of cider 16pp 😉 

Total used 75/26.. All 49 weeklies used!  :O 

Right I’m off as Chris will be here soon and we be off then! Much love Gems 😀 

One thought on “Oh dear I may look like miss piggy after tonight!

Leave a Reply

