Today was all about the Green tea! :D

Hiyyyyaaaaaa! So I want to start by telling you what happened to me last night.. Here is what I was feeling when I wrote it on Facebook last night:  I Was feeling really hungry tonight.. I thought about it and thought about it and came up with the reasoning that I don’t think I really was hungry.. I think subconsciously because I knew I had 25 weeklies left my mind was saying its ok you can eat because there are points there to do it, I went and got my self a bottle if water and a pack of nume multi grain snacks 3pp.. Then after I ate those I went for a walk to the car and back with Chris and I’m not hungry any more! I really feel I’ve made some progress in the mind games losing weight can have on you tonight, as earlier I would’ve seen myself having a full on binge.. I’m so glad I stopped and thought about why I was hungry, didn’t deny myself something, but didn’t give in to the mind games either! I feel very proud of myself right now and wanted to share.. Sorry for the long post! 

I posted this not because I wanted other people to congratulate me, But because I want other people to know that you don’t have to succumb to that binge you can feel coming on if you actually stop and think about why your hungry, if you are indeed hungry at all. I really feel this was a massive breakthrough for me in the psychological issues that surround my weight loss battle, and if I can help just one person to overcome something and have the same breakthrough I have done a very good thing. 🙂 

Now on to the green tea’s 😀 I love green tea I have at least 2 cups a day, the numerous health benefits are amazing.. Seriously google it! I usually drink plain green tea with a tsp lemon juice and a couple of sweeteners or a tsp of honey in place of the sweeteners, I love the taste and it’s good for me, what could be better I hear you ask?? Well today I found these… 

Now I know you probably can’t see the flavours that well, (I got this pic of the net as the one’s I tried taking were crap) There are 25 bags in the box, 5 of each flavour they are: Green tea with Cranberry, Green tea with Orange and lotus flower, Green tea with Apple and pear, Green tea with Pineapple and grapefruit and Green tea with Citrus. Today I tried the one with Cranberry, the one with Pineapple and grapefruit and the one with Apple and pear.. I would love to tell you I have a clear favourite but I can’t I love them all, But I can tell you this I will not be going back to plain old green tea again, These flavours are amazing and very refreshing. I bought them in co-op, the box was £1.99, so a fair price I think considering I just checked the twining’s website and they are £2.50 a box on there! :O 

My menu today was lovely:

Breakfast: 35g Hot oat cereal 3pp, 150ml Skimmed milk 1pp, 1 Sliced banana 0pp, 10g Dark chocolate drops 1pp.

Very indulgent breakfast for very small points!

 

Lunch: Weight watcher tortilla wrap 3pp, 40g Wafer thin turkey 1pp, 90g Nume chicken tikka sandwich filler 3pp, (Last of the pot) banana 0pp, a tomato sliced 0pp with a dairylea cheese triangle 1pp.

Dinner: Healthier choice Sweet Chilli Chicken Noodles meal 8pp (This is a bargain on points, very healthy, Filling and yummy to boot!)

Snacks: I’m not actually hungry right now, but I have a snack planned of 2 ryvita’s 1pp, a Dairy lea light triangle 0pp ( You can have 2 of these for up to 1pp) A sliced tomato 0pp.

Total used: 22/26 😀 

Today I have also been out to my sister’s to meet her neighbour Corinne, Unfortunately hasn’t been too well and needs someone to help walk her puppy a couple of days a week so I have volunteered Go me! Bodacia is her name and she is a 5 month old cross between a husky and labrador, she is adorable.. Tomorrow I am taking her for her first walk up over devils dyke, A good workout for her and me! I will pop a pick on tomorrow of her, You will fall in love trust me, I did! Much love Gems 😀 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Today was all about the Green tea! :D

  1. I don’t like tea and I have never tried green tea, but I might just have to give those a try.

    I can tell I’m going to fall in love with the puppy from the description as I love husky’s and labradors!

Leave a Reply

