Yummiest dinner ever.. Plus the recipes!!

Yesterday I decided I didn’t want another ready meal I wanted something home made, but without a cooker connected this made it difficult until I saw my beloved slow cooker sitting on the side looking all empty and blue. I took some Pork and Venison sausages out of the freezer that I have had in there for a few weeks and let them defrost over night.. These sausages were lovely and I got them in Co-op, they are 12pp for the whole pack and you get 6 in it. I also have bought some butter buds recently as alot of people have been raving about them and I wanted to see if they were any good.. I can honestly say I don’t think I will buy normal margarine/butter again they are amazing, you can use them on Jackets, in mash, on toast, to make sauces, in baking.. The list is endless and they are 0pp for up to 2 sachets and 1pp for 3 up to 7 sachets!! Go buy them seriously Lakeland..Go now!! 

My menu today was a little more snacky, but as I said before I use most/all of my weeklies on the weekend never usually after Monday eve as I know I either put on or Stay the same if I do!

Breakfast: Banana 0pp.. we didn’t have much milk and both Tish and Chris wanted cereal also so I just had that.

Lunch: Weight watchers Tortilla wrap 3pp, wafer thin turkey 40g 1pp, Nume chicken tikka sandwich filler 70g 2pp, 30g sliced mushrooms 0pp, Nume sweet chilli multi grain crisps 3pp (I don’t think they are as nice as the cream cheese and black pepper ones, But each to their own)

Dinner: Pork and Venison sausage casserole 6pp.. (Recipe below), 105g New potatoes 2pp, Lemon, pepper and parsley sauce 0pp.. (Recipe below), Creamy mushrooms 1pp. 

Snacks: Bottle of Stella pear cider 8pp, 3 Things from my graze box.. Ancient forest nuts 6pp, Bounty hunter 4pp, Fruit and seed flapjack 6pp. 

Total used: 42/26, 16 weeklies used.. 25 left! 

Recipe for Pork & Venison sausage casserole: 19pp per recipe, 6pp per serving, serves 3.

Ingredients:
340g pack of Pork & Venison sausages( Mine were from co-op and called Holme farmed) 
1 Red onion chopped 
half a punnet of mushrooms( I didn’t weigh I just sliced sorry lol)
200g Nume Baked beans
1 clove of garlic diced 
400g tin of chopped tomatoes
3tbsp Balsamic vinegar
100ml water
Salt & Pepper to season
 
Method:
I literally put my slow cooker on warm to heat up at 9:30am, whilst I chopped everything that needed chopping, Then put it all in the slow cooker gave it a stir and put the heat to low and left it till around 4pm, then served with new potatoes with lemon, pepper and parsley sauce and carrots(Well carrots for Tish and Chris any way)
 

Mmm Cooking along nicely!

Recipe for Lemon, black pepper and Parsley sauce, 2pp per recipe, 0pp per serving, serves 4. 

Ingredients:
16g Butter buds (8 Sachets) they are 2g each.
2tsp Lemon juice(The recipe called for 1tsp but I didn’t find it very lemony so I used 2.)
1/4tsp Black pepper(I used 1/2 tsp as I love pepper but others may not so much)
Small handful fresh parsley chopped.
120ml Boiling water.
 
Method:
Whisk the butter buds, water, lemon juice, and black pepper together in a bowl, once well combined add the parsley and either serve straight away or set aside for later.

Bowl of yumminess right there ^^^ 😉

 
 
Now with the Lemon, Black pepper and parsley sauce I just poured it over the potatoes on the plate but in hindsight I wish I had put the cooked potatoes into the bowl with the sauce and given them a good shake to coat them as I feel this would have gone down better than having to dip the potatoes in the sauce on the plate lol. Right that’s me for today although I can say that the dinner was a massive hit with both myself and the o/h, Let me know what you think when ya make it. Much love Gems 😀 
 
2 thoughts on “Yummiest dinner ever.. Plus the recipes!!

  1. I’m definitely going to try that recipe sounds lovely. I’ve had the butter buds before (thanks to Sarah W) sending me a couple to try. I had them on Jacket Potato and they were lovely. It could be a coincidence but my IBS played up when I had them so didn’t bother to buy any, but I think I will try again as I really thought they were delicious.

    I’m with you on the weeklies, only usually use them the first few days of the new week because it affects my weight if I have them later.

  2. Pingback: Daily Menu – Wednesday « ProPoints Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

