Is it odd I’m addicted to mushrooms.. And a recipe! :)

Helloooooo.. I have decided that I cannot go a day without mushrooms at all I love them they are yummy and filling and I recommend everyone to go out and get a punnet right now! šŸ˜‰ Hehe well only if you like them that is.. Anyhow am in quite a happy mood today even if it is the dreaded totm.. Strange what stepping on the scales can do for your mood, I am almost 100% certain now that it is breakfast that is key for me with this weight loss malarchy as today I have been light again! I have also just spent a small fortune for O/H birthday in Sept.. We are going to our friends in London for the weekend following his birthday, So I have booked a surprise karaoke session at the Lucky voice venue in Soho for the four of us and we get a free round of shots as it’s a birthday.. Also just about to book a table at our Favourite little Italian restaurant Pulcinella, it was the our first restaurant we went to on our first weekend in London when we first started seeing one another just over 3 years ago.. Oh He is going to love it! Anyway…

Menu today was:

Breakfast: 35g hot oat cereal 3pp, 150ml Skimmed milk 1pp.

Lunch: 200g nume baked beans 4pp, 50g wafer thin turkey 1pp, creamy mushrooms 1pp.

Dinner: Nume Cajun spiced chicken fettucine 11pp ( Yes I am slightly addicted)

Snacks: Banana, WW ginger crunch biscuits 2pp.

Recipe for Creamy Mushrooms:- per recipe 1pp.

Ingredients:

Sliced mushrooms around 80-100g.Ā 

30g extra light philadelphia 1pp.

Pinch of black pepper and cayenne pepper.

Dried mixed herbs to taste.. Beware if you use more than around 15g the pp will go from 0pp to 1pp.

Method:

Put mushrooms in a microwaveable container, season with the peppers and blitz uncovered on high for 1 min. Once done add the philadelphia and mixed herbs and mix well, Serve immediately or allow to cool and serve cold.

Anywho that’s me for another day and hope everyone else is doing well too and my blog is helping with some inspiration for something.. anything lol! Much Love Gems šŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Is it odd I’m addicted to mushrooms.. And a recipe! :)

Leave a Reply

