Obsessed and a little annoyed!!

So I openly admit to being a little obsessed when it comes to weighing myself.. I do tend to stand on the scales more than twice a day.. A little crazy maybe but it seems to keep me on track most of the time, however yesterday and today I couldn’t seem to fathom it, why I am heavier even though I am 100% on track have not had any naughty food only the alcohol I drank on Sunday which was all within my weeklies and I have done more exercise already than last week??

I have now come to the conclusion after racking my brain over what I did differently that it is quite simple.. I haven’t had breakfast at all this week and looking back over my fitbit diary from last week I was having between 1200-1400 calories a day and this week so far yesterday I just scraped 1000, today 1100. I’m hoping that by eating breakfast for the rest of the week that this is what it is and I can bring it back because if not I am at a total loss as to what it could be! 

My menu today was: 

Breakfast: None=Bad! 

Lunch: 2 weightwatchers tortilla wraps 5pp, 6 slices Aldi garlic sausage 3pp, 40g co-op reduced fat grated cheese 3pp, sliced peppers and onions 0pp, 30g light salad cream 2pp.

Dinner: Nume Cajun spiced chicken fettucine 11pp

Snack: After c25k week 3 run 2 and a swim – Banana 0pp.

Hopefully I’ll have a loss to report this week.. come Sat! Take care all Much love Gems 😀 

2 thoughts on “Obsessed and a little annoyed!!

  1. Oh it’s good to know I’m not the only obsessed one where weighing is concerned – I always weigh first thing in morning and last thing at night and more often than not whenever I’ve been to the toilet (scales are in the bathroom) lol. Like you, it keeps me on track.

    As for your dilemma, it looks like the breakfast thing is the answer. Make sure you have breakfast for the rest of the week and hopefully you should see a difference. Good luck!

    • Oh god yes I’m obsessed to the point where I weigh after I eat too.. Naughty I know but I can’t help it! I am going to have breakfast the rest of the week and hope to god I don’t gain thanks hun xx

Leave a Reply

