Oh what a beautiful day.. And a Recipe! :D

Good morning, Good mornnniiiinng! Well I feel fantastic this morning got up at 7:30 am and took myself off to the gym.. Hard going running when you haven’t done it for a couple of weeks but I did it, I pushed through even though it felt like I was going to die lol and I feel fantastic for it, so glad I went!! Tomorrow I am starting the Jillian Michaels dvd ripped in 30 3-4 times a week so hoping that will help me tone up whilst continuing my running and swimming! 

We are off to a bbq This afternoon, so as I didn’t want to go overboard with food.. ( I need my pp for booze?!) 😉 I took it upon myself to make some Veg & Halloumi kebabs to take with us.. Recipe at the bottom! 

My menu today is*:

Breakfast: Maxitone Sculptress Protein Shake 5pp, Banana 0pp.

Lunch: 4 Veg & Halloumi kebabs 5pp, Salad 0pp, Maybe some chicken 5-6pp.

Dinner: I doubt I’ll be hungry lol But I plan on a few drinks 😉 

*Subject to change lol 

Veg & Halloumi Kebabs – 14pp per recipe, 1pp per 1-2, 4pp per 3, 5pp per 4 etc.. 

Ingredients:

24 Medium size mushrooms, whole – 0pp

3 Red peppers, Chopped into 1″ pieces – 0pp

2 Red onions, Chopped into wedges – 0pp

220g Lighter Halloumi, Cubed into 1″ pieces – 14pp

12 Wooden skewers 

Method:

Thread the ingredients onto the skewers alternately with 3 Pieces of halloumi on each.. And cook either under the grill or on bbq! 

Right that’s me done for today I promise to come on either later or tomorrow and confess to how many of my weeklies I used on Booze! 😛 Happy Bank Holiday Weekend All! Much Love Gems 😀 

One thought on “Oh what a beautiful day.. And a Recipe! :D

Leave a Reply

